Monday 13 July 2015

how to Import Offiline conversion into google adwords conversion tool?

Hi,

Sometimes, a click on an AdWords ad doesn't lead directly to an online sale, but instead starts a customer down a path that ultimately leads to a sale in the offline world, such as at your office or over the phone. By importing offline conversions, you can measure what happens in the offline world after a click on one of your ads.

If you attract leads or buyers online, or both, you might want to record a conversion in the following cases:
  • When you close a sale offline (for example, over the phone or in person)
  • 30 days after the online sale so you can exclude transactions that resulted in a return
  • Only if the sale was made to a new customer
  • Only if it is a customer's 2nd purchase
  • When you close a sale online but are unable to use our standard Javascript-based conversion tracking solution

How it works

AdWords provides you with a unique ID, called a "GCLID," for every click that comes to your website from an AdWords ad. To track offline conversions, you'll save that ID along with whatever lead information you collect from the person who clicked your ad.
Later, when that person "converts" in the offline world, by signing a contract, for example, you give that GCLID back to AdWords along with a few details about the type of conversion it was and when it happened. Then AdWords records this conversion along with your other conversion tracking data.

Process to start importing your offline sale data to google adwords.

First You've enabled auto-tagging. This lets you import offline conversions.
  • You can make code changes to all of your web pages. This lets you capture the GCLID parameter that's appended to the URL that people click through from one of your ads.
  • You can store each GCLID with the corresponding prospect's information that's gathered on your website.You'd want to be able to do this, for example, in your lead tracking system.
  • You have a click-to-conversion cycle that is less than 90 days. Conversions uploaded more than 90 days after the associated last click will not be imported by AdWords and will therefore not show up in your conversion statistics.
Paste this code before body closing body tag
Update the code on each of your web pages to capture and store the GCLID in a cookie.
Here's sample JavaScript code you can use on each web page to store the GCLID in a cookie named "gclid."
<script type="text/javascript">
function setCookie(name, value, days){
    var date = new Date();
    date.setTime(date.getTime() + (days*24*60*60*1000)); 
    var expires = "; expires=" + date.toGMTString();
    document.cookie = name + "=" + value + expires + ";path=/";
}
function getParam(p){
    var match = RegExp('[?&]' + p + '=([^&]*)').exec(window.location.search);
    return match && decodeURIComponent(match[1].replace(/\+/g, ' '));
}
var gclid = getParam('gclid');
if(gclid){
    var gclsrc = getParam('gclsrc');
    if(!gclsrc || gclsrc.indexOf('aw') !== -1){
     setCookie('gclid', gclid, 90);
 }
}
</script> 

In our query form we have to take one hidden input type for passing GLCID.

   <form action="" name="myForm">   
         Name: <input type="text" name="name">   
         <input type="hidden" id="gclid_field" name="gclid_field" value="">    
         <input type="submit" value="Submit Form" name="btnSubmit">  
   </form>

In this third section of code, we have to place this code/script on below of 1st code. 

<script> 
  function readCookie(name) { 
  var n = name + "="; 
  var cookie = document.cookie.split(';'); 
  for(var i=0;i < cookie.length;i++) {      
      var c = cookie[i];      
      while (c.charAt(0)==' '){c = c.substring(1,c.length);}      
      if (c.indexOf(n) == 0){return c.substring(n.length,c.length);} 
  } 
  return null; 
  } 

  window.onload = function() {      
      document.getElementById('gclid_field').value = 
  readCookie('gclid'); 
  } 
  </script>


This example assumes that you have a hidden field called 'gclid_field' in your form. If your field has a different name (for instance, if you have to use the name your CRM system created for you), then simply replace 'gclid_field' with that name.

Sunday 12 July 2015

Call only ads in google adwords

HI Friends.,

3-4 month before goole launch call only campaign this is very effective for peoples or business who want more calls for their business.

This campaign is only appears in mobile devices with full browser. User clicks on our ads directly calls come to business owner.

You can track how many visors calls your business from that ad click.

Preview & Edit for call only campaign.
How to create call only campaign.



Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com




what is dynamic search ads and how many types and targeting ?

Dynamic Search Ads (DSA) :- In DSA google will show your advertisement automatically on the basis of your website content.

Imp Note:- In DSA ads google will automatically create your ads heading and automatically set your destination url.

In DSA ads google use dynamic search indexing (DSI)

Type of targeting in Dynamic Search Ads(DSA)
  1. Category based targeting
  2. URL based targeting
  3. Title based targeting
  4. Content based targeting

How to create your first DSA Campaign:- 

Goto to campaign ----- choose search network only ----  Choose Dynamic Search Ads ---- Put you website url in Advance Setting (Home Page URL Note:- not landing page  ---- Save & Contine

After doing this google automatically redirect to auto targeting tab.

Then choose you targeting option doing + Targeting.

Note :- In one ad group we can use 3 targeting option.


Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

How many types of google search ads in adwords?

Hi friends there is 8 types of google search ads. But now these days it is 7.
Google is disconnected one Wap mobile ads in June 2014.

  1. Text Ad
  2. Dynamic Search Ad (DSA Ads)
  3. Dynamic Keywords Insertion (DKI Ads)
  4. Products Listing Ads (PLA)
  5. Call only ads
  6. App Install Ads
  7. App Engagement Ads

Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

Google Adwords Certified Professional

Hi Friends my name is Ashwani Kumar & i am working as a Search Engine Marketing Manager.  I am having 5 years experience in in the same field. My roles and responsiblity is :-

è    Media Planning and Digital Strategy designing as per client pre-requisites.
è    Approaching Corporate Clients & dissatisfied SMEs and consulting them over various online marketing platforms and their relative applications.
è    Coordinating with Google India (Partners) sales team for approaching potential & Self-prospected Clients falling under various Industry verticals.
è    Delivering expertise on Social Media Marketing and rendering tailor made solutions as per client product and services.
è    Understand and imparting knowledge on numerous specialized Concepts and Platforms of Digital marketing over which optimization, Social media Optimization and some proprietary technologies thaOur company developed and created Monopoly among Digital Marketing Companies, etc.
è  Consultation & solutions offered: Website designing and revamping, Google Adwords (Sponsored
Links), Banner Ad Placement over Partner websites of Google and other websites, Search engine, Bing Ads, Facebook Ads etc.
è    Harness SMEs opportunities in industries such as Online Remote Technical Support, Travel &      
      Hospitality, Real Estate, Education, Retail, etc. Utilizing Online Tools and providing website audits to
      c
lients for better understanding of Digital promotions.
è    Accessing industry trends over internet and updating client reports.
è    Explored Market trends and Escalated Sales from Tech Savvy Cities like Bangalore, Mumbai, Pune, Hyderabad, etc.
è    Achieving Monthly and Quarterly Sales targets that were designated to our Team.
Team building activities for interns and sales trainees.
è    Training and Nurturing new recruits over the subject of digital media solutions.
è    Forming of strategic alliance with Network giants and service providers. E.g.: SMS marketing, mobile apps building, etc.
è    Coordinating with Post-sales or operations team for improved & on-schedule client servicing.
è    Enhancing process of client retention and up-sell services at the correct occasion and duration.

Google Adwords Individual & Advance Search Certification 

Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

Google AdWords Sitelinks: How to Use AdWords Ad Sitelinks Extensions?

Google AdWords Sitelinks: How to Use AdWords Ad Sitelinks Extensions


Sitelinks condition :- 
  • Atleast 4 sitelinks we can use
  • sitelinks characters limit maximum 75 characters
  • individual sitelinks 25 character with space.
if you want to show all sitelinks in one advertisement please make sure all sitelinks character limit should be less then 75 characters.

Sitelink Example:-
----------------------------------------------Next Eample--------------------------------



How to Use AdWords Ad Sitelinks Extensions


Goto your current campaign and select Ad extension then you'll find sitelink extension as a default extenstion.



Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

Saturday 11 July 2015

How many types of Ad Extensions in Google Adwords?

Types of  Extensions:-

  1. Sitelinks Extensions
  2. Call Extensions
  3. Call Out Extensions
  4. Location Extensions
  5. App Extensions
  6. Review Extensions
  7. Automated Extension Report

Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

Hows you google adwords ads look more effective and more attractive.

When you add keywords on you campaign then you please find out common things/themes of keywords.

Use those words in your ad copy for relevancy.

Use full stop on 1st description line for ads looks more appropriate

Try to use product features and benefits in the descriptions.

In one adwords account we can create 10,000 campaigns, in one campaign we can create 20,000 ad group, in one ad group we can create 50 text ads. In one adwords account we can add upto 5 million keywords (50 lakhs)


Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com




Levels of bidding which google adwords divide bids

there is 3 levels which google divide bids.

  • Top of page bid
  • first page bid
  • below first page bid

Top of Page bid:- Any bid which your ads appear on top 3 position that is called Top of Page bid.

First Page bid:- Any bid which your ads appear on right side on google search result page that is called first Page bid

Below first page bid:- Any bid which your ads start from second page that is called Below first page bid.

levels of bids in google adwords


Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

Ad Rank formula in google adwords

Formula for Ad rank:- Max CPC * Keywords Quality Score

A advertiser :- 
      Max CPC :- 10
      Quality Score :- 10
Ad Rank for A ;- 10*10 = 100

B advertiser :- 
      Max CPC :- 10
      Quality Score :- 8
Ad Rank for B ;- 10*8 = 80


C advertiser :- 
      Max CPC :- 10
      Quality Score :- 5
Ad Rank for C ;- 10*5 = 50

Actual CPC deduct:-  Ad rank of your nearest competitor/your quality score + 0.01
                                      
                                       80/10+0.01=8.01 Actual CPC for A  
                                        
Exact amount deduct when someone click on A advertiser ad:- 8.01


Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873
iashwanik@gmail.com

Pricing on google search network

For click google will charge for impression there is no charges.

How google deduct bidding amount.

Let have an example :-  Google is running ads for top of page bid position

  1. A Advertiser Put his bid (Default CPC Cost per click) :- 10
  2. B Advertiser Put his bid (Default CPC Cost per click) :-10
  3. C Advertiser Put his bid (Default CPC Cost per click) :- 10
Google deduct bidding acmount on the basis of adrank, Then how much cost/amount for 1st Position advertiser when someone click on that ads.

Formula for Ad rank:- Max CPC * Keywords Quality Score

A advertiser :- 
      Max CPC :- 10
      Quality Score :- 10
Ad Rank for A ;- 10*10 = 100

B advertiser :- 
      Max CPC :- 10
      Quality Score :- 8
Ad Rank for B ;- 10*8 = 80


C advertiser :- 
      Max CPC :- 10
      Quality Score :- 5
Ad Rank for C ;- 10*5 = 50

Actual CPC deduct:-  Ad rank of your nearest competitor/your quality score + 0.01
                                      
                                       80/10+0.01=8.01 Actual CPC for A  
                                        
Exact amount deduct when someone click on A advertiser ad:- 8.01

Check the image given below for example:-
actual cpc on the basis on ad rank



Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

What is google search network?

Any search happen related to our products and services then ads appears on google SERP (Search Engine Result Page). Total 11 Ads space google alloted for all advertiser on every page.

Three ads for top three position and remaining 8 ads at right hand side page and below page.



Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

what is google adwords?

Google Adowrds is an paid program launched by google in session January 2010. Google Adwords main objectives is to drive traffic on your website. By using adwords we can run on advertisement on three major networks.

  • Google Search Network
  • Google Display Network also we can say Content Network or Google Partner website.
  • Online video ads (Youtube.com)

Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com

what is keywords quality score in google adwords ?

Google gives keywords quality score out of 10, Three parameter on which google decide your keywords quality score

  1. CTR (Click Through Rate)
  2. Ad Relevancy 
  3. Landing page experience 
Google gives us three levels of these quality score parameter (Below Avg, Avg & Above Avg).



"The 1-10 Quality Score reported for each keyword in your account is an estimate of the quality of your ads and landing pages triggered by that keyword. Having a high Quality Score means that our systems think your ad and landing page are relevant and useful to someone looking at your ad."



CTR (Click Through Rate) :- CTR measure the performance of ads and keywords on the basis of click and impression.

CTR Formula:- Total Click/Total Impression * 100 and result or answer comes in %.



Ad Relevancy :- Ads should be relevant with the target keywords.

Landing page experience :- Landing page relevance with the target keywords.



Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873

iashwanik@gmail.com


What is Google AdWords and how does it work?

if you’re new to the search marketing world or just want a plain-English description of certain phrases and tools in digital, then you’ve come to the right place.
Here we’ll be looking at Google AdWords, Google’s own advertising service which allows you to place search results for your website on a search engine results page (SERP) by paying for them.
There’s no need to wait for your new site to work its way organically up the rankings. By using paid search you can see immediate results and it’s not nearly as difficult to use or expensive as you may think.

Basic principles of Google AdWords

Basically you pick some keywords that a searcher might use on Google, then create an advert that will appear on the SERP based on those keywords, such as this…
Of course you’re probably not going to be the only company wanting to serve adverts to people who use those particular terms. Rival companies can bid for the same search term, often causing the top of a search engine results page to look like this...
If you want your ad to appear at all, you have to bid against other marketers on how much you’re willing to pay Google AdWords every time a searcher clicks on your ad. 
Obviously the more you pay-per-click (PPC) the more likely your ad will appear in the search results. 
However, and this is a big however, unlike other real-time bidding models, it’s not just the highest bid that is taken into account. Google also uses something called a ‘quality score’.

Thanks
Ashwani Kumar
9811156873
iashwanik@gmail.com